Tabs

TOP STORIES
HEADLINES

Women's Basketball vs. Wilberforce University Cancelled

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - SMWC Athletic Department has announced that Wednesday, January 23 women's basketball contest against Wilberforce University has been canceled. The game has not been rescheduled.

The Woods Is Defeated by Lincoln College

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - SMWC women's basketball faced Lincoln College tonight in Hamilton Arena and was beaten 100-78. The Pomeroys trailed two points entering halftime but could not stop the efforts of the Lynx offense in the second half. The Woods falls to 4-12 on the season while Lincoln notched its ninth win of the year.

Pomeroys Contest Against Wright State-Lake Campus Postponed

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - Due to the expected inclement weather, the SMWC women's basketball contest against Wright State-Lake Campus has been postponed. The game has not been rescheduled but is expected to be played in February.

Pomeroys Fall Short in the First Contest of 2019

Women's Basketball

LINCOLN, Ill. - SMWC women's basketball was back in action tonight after a long break due to Christmas and the New Year. The Pomeroys faced off against Lincoln Christian University in what served to be a back and forth battle. Despite LCU defeating The Woods 99-to-91. SMWC had five player's notch double-digits on the boxscore while the team knocked down 18 three-point baskets.

SMWC Edged In Loss Against Brescia

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - SMWC women's basketball and Brescia University played this afternoon in the Ugly Christmas Sweater Game! The Pomeroys came up short as the Bearcats won the contest 107-83. Despite the loss, The Woods had 13 players contribute on the box score. This is the eighth game in-a-row 12+ players have scored in a contest.

Pomeroys Cage the Cougars; Offense Knocks Down 21 Three-Point Baskets

Women's Basketball

BATAVIA, Ohio. - The SMWC women's basketball team handled Cincinnati Clermont in tonight's contest 96-73. Behind a solid offensive performance, the Pomeroys hit 21 3-PT baskets while they shot over 50.0% from beyond the arc in the second half. The Woods will be back in action on Friday, December 21st in the Ugly Christmas Sweater Contest! Tip-off is set for 2:00 p.m. ET.

SMWC Basketball To Host Ugly Christmas Sweater Game

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - Remember that ugly Christmas sweater hanging in the back of your closest collection dust that your aunt gave you? The one you thought you would never wear. Well, here is your chance to wear it, and possibly win a prize for it!! On Friday, December 21st, the Pomeroys women's basketball team will host Brescia University at 2:00 p.m. ET in an Ugly Christmas Sweater Game! 

Pomeroys Take Down MacMurray College; Sets School Record for 3-PT Baskets Made (26)

Women's Basketball

Jacksonville, Ill. - SMWC women's basketball battled Greenville College and MacMurray College in the Sleep Inn Classic this weekend. The Pomeroys fell to Greenville 91-68 on Friday night but snapped their five-game losing streak today against MacMurray. The Woods beat the Highlanders 111-98. Regan Hubbard and Maggie Reiner were named Sleep Inn All-Tournament team for their weekend performance. As a team, SMWC set the school record for three-point baskets made in a contest with a whopping 26. The previous record was 24 against Oakland City University.

Callan Taylor Surpass 1,000 Career Points; Pomeroys Fall vs. EC

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - SMWC women's basketball lost to Earlham College last night 102-64. The contest marks the Pomeroys second largest loss of the season and the third time SMWC has given up 100+ points.. Nevertheless, senior Callan Taylor made history as she surpassed 1,000 Career Points! Taylor became the 13th player in history to enter the 1,000 Point Club.

Pomeroys Fall in 2018 Dorsett Automotive Crosstown Classic

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - The Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College women's basketball team and Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology battled in the historic Dorsett Automotive Crosstown Classic tonight. SMWC lost 91-55 while RHIT inched closer to tying the all-time series. Currently, the Pomeroys hold a 14-13 historic record against the Fightin' Engineers. Brian Dorsett and his wife Gina were in attendance for tonight's game representing Dorsett Automotive, the Crosstown Classic official sponsor.

Load More
SCHEDULE

Events

Jan 22
Women's Basketball 8:30 PM
at Brescia University
Owensboro, Ky. | Moore Center
Jan 23
Women's Basketball 5:30 PM
at Wilberforce University
Wilberforce, Ohio | Gaston Lewis Gym
Jan 26
Women's Basketball 2:00 PM
Fontbonne University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Jan 30
Women's Basketball 7:00 PM
Berea College
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Feb 02
Women's Basketball 2:00 PM
Wilberforce University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Hall of Fame Game

Results

Jan 17
Women's Basketball Final
Lincoln College
L, 100-78
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Jan 12
Women's Basketball Postponed
Wright State University-Lake Campus
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Jan 08
Women's Basketball Final
at Lincoln Christian University
L, 99-91
Lincoln, Ill. | Gaston Arena
Dec 21
Women's Basketball Final
Brescia University
L, 107-83
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Dec 18
Women's Basketball Final
at University of Cincinnati-Clermont
W, 96-73
Batavia, Ohio | Student Activities Center
Dec 17
Women's Basketball Final
at Berea College
L, 118-66
Berea, Ky. | Seabury Center
Dec 08
Women's Basketball Final
at MacMurray College
W, 111-98
Bill Wall Gym | MacMurray Invite
Dec 07
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Greenville College
L, 92-61
@ Bill Wall Gymnasium
Bill Wall Gym | MacMurray Invite
Dec 03
Women's Basketball Final
at Earlham College
L, 102-64
Richmond, Ind. | Druley Performance Gym
Nov 28
Women's Basketball Final
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
L, 91-55
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Dorsett Automotive Crosstown Classic
Nov 18
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Washington Adventist University
L, 84-74
@ Monaca, PA
Penn State-Beaver Invite
Nov 17
Women's Basketball Final
at Penn State-Beaver
L, 90-68
Penn State-Beaver Invite
Nov 15
Women's Basketball Final
at Carlow University
W, 84-83
Pittsburgh, Pa. | Penn State-Beaver
Nov 12
Women's Basketball Final
at Blackburn College
W, 103-99
Carlinville, Ill. | Woodward Center
Nov 08
Women's Basketball Final
at Lincoln College
L, 114-83
Lincoln, Ill. | Jack D. Nutt Arena
Nov 06
Women's Basketball Final
Indiana University-Southeast
L, 88-70
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Nov 02
Women's Basketball Final
at Midway University
L, 108-67
Midway, Ky. | Marshall Gymnasium
Mar 01
Women's Basketball Final
at Dean College
W, 65-58
USCAA Basketball National Championships - Consolation Bracket @ Uniontown, PA
Feb 28
Women's Basketball Final
at Paul Quinn College
L, 91-78
USCAA Basketball National Championships - Quarterfinal
Feb 24
Women's Basketball Final
Robert Morris University-Springfield
W, 104-64
Senior Day

ads

Scoreboard

No Event
Tue Nov 01
Final
Brescia L, 130-95
Fri Nov 04
Final
vs. Wright State - Lake Campus W, 101-57
@ Southern State
Sat Nov 05
Final
vs. Kentucky Christian L, 96-83
@ Southern State
Sat Nov 12
Final
Trinity Christian L, 95-73
Tue Nov 15
Final
at Blackburn W, 111-87
Mon Nov 21
Final
Rose-Hulman L, 85-58
Dorsett Automotive Crosstown Classic
Fri Dec 09
Final
vs. MacMurray W, 86-76
@ Greenville Invitational
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Greenville L, 112-52
Wed Dec 14
Final
Spalding L, 99-89
Tue Dec 20
Final
at Brescia L, 94-60
Wed Dec 21
at Robert Morris-Peoria W, 94-87
Thu Jan 05
Final
at Oakland City L, 132-67
Sat Jan 07
Final
Southern State CC W, 119-43
Thu Jan 12
Final
at Cincinnati-Clermont L, 89-75
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Berea L, 117-75
Thu Jan 19
Final
Oakland City L, 127-85
Sun Jan 22
Final
vs. Silver Lake L, 87-81
@ Andrews University
Mon Jan 23
Final
at Andrews W, 84-35
Fri Jan 27
Final
Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 111-42
Sat Feb 04
Final
Cincinnati-Clermont L, 85-83
Tue Feb 07
Final
at Wilberforce L, 84-79
Sat Feb 11
11:00 AM
Alumni Game
RSVP to Coach Ballenger at aballenger@smwc.edu
Sat Feb 11
Final
Robert Morris-Peoria W, 99-55
Wed Feb 15
Final
Danville CC W, 98-76
Sat Feb 18
Final
Rochester College L, 88-66
Senior Day
Sun Feb 19
Final
Rochester College L, 98-48
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 89-60
Fri Oct 13
Final
Danville Community College W, 96-71
Wed Oct 18
Final
Lakeland Exhibition L, 89-79
Thu Oct 26
Final
Olney Central Exhibition L, 93-77
Sat Nov 04
Final
Brescia University L, 100-89
Tue Nov 14
Final
Lincoln Christian University W, 98-90
Sat Nov 18
Final
Blackburn College W, 82-72
Mon Nov 20
Final
at Fontbonne College L, 93-86
St. Louis, Mo.
Wed Nov 29
Final
at Rose-Hulman L, 98-54
Terre Haute, Ind.
Sat Dec 02
Final
at IU Southeast L, 110-80
New Albany, Ind.
Fri Dec 08
Final
Greenville L, 92-71
Sat Dec 09
Final
MacMurray W, 108-101
Mon Dec 18
Final
at Berea L, 110-48
Berea, Ky.
Tue Dec 19
Final
vs. Cincinnati-Clermont W, 87-85
@ SAC Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Dec 22
Final
at Brescia L, 105-90
Owensboro, Ky.
Thu Jan 04
Final
at Illinois Tech W, 90-58
Sat Jan 06
Final
Cincinnati Christian L, 93-66
Wed Jan 10
Final
IU-Northwest L, 108-59
Wed Jan 17
Final
Berea L, 111-76
Sat Jan 20
Final
at Danville Area CC W, 84-58
Danville, Ill.
Fri Jan 26
Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 79-57
Wed Jan 31
Final
Wilberforce University L, 106-82
Sat Feb 03
Final
Cincinnati-Clermont W, 109-71
Athletic Hall of Fame Game
Mon Feb 05
Final
at Blackburn College W, 95-87
Fri Feb 16
Final
at Wright State - Lake Campus W, 112-71
Celina, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Spalding University L, 102-74
Louisville, Ky.
Sat Feb 24
Final
Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 104-64
Senior Day
Wed Feb 28
Final
at Paul Quinn College L, 91-78
USCAA Basketball National Championships - Quarterfinal
Thu Mar 01
Final
at Dean College W, 65-58
USCAA Basketball National Championships - Consolation Bracket @ Uniontown, PA
Fri Nov 02
Final
at Midway University L, 108-67
Midway, Ky. | Marshall Gymnasium
Tue Nov 06
Final
Indiana University-Southeast L, 88-70
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Nov 08
Final
at Lincoln College L, 114-83
Lincoln, Ill. | Jack D. Nutt Arena
Mon Nov 12
Final
at Blackburn College W, 103-99
Carlinville, Ill. | Woodward Center
Thu Nov 15
Final
at Carlow University W, 84-83
Pittsburgh, Pa. | Penn State-Beaver
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Penn State-Beaver L, 90-68
Penn State-Beaver Invite
Sun Nov 18
Final
vs. Washington Adventist University L, 84-74
@ Monaca, PA Penn State-Beaver Invite
Wed Nov 28
Final
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology L, 91-55
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Dorsett Automotive Crosstown Classic
Mon Dec 03
Final
at Earlham College L, 102-64
Richmond, Ind. | Druley Performance Gym
Fri Dec 07
Final
vs. Greenville College L, 92-61
@ Bill Wall Gymnasium Bill Wall Gym | MacMurray Invite
Sat Dec 08
Final
at MacMurray College W, 111-98
Bill Wall Gym | MacMurray Invite
Mon Dec 17
Final
at Berea College L, 118-66
Berea, Ky. | Seabury Center
Tue Dec 18
Final
at University of Cincinnati-Clermont W, 96-73
Batavia, Ohio | Student Activities Center
Fri Dec 21
Final
Brescia University L, 107-83
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Jan 08
Final
at Lincoln Christian University L, 99-91
Lincoln, Ill. | Gaston Arena
Sat Jan 12
Postponed
Wright State University-Lake Campus
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Jan 17
Final
Lincoln College L, 100-78
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Jan 22
8:30 PM
at Brescia University
Owensboro, Ky. | Moore Center
Wed Jan 23
5:30 PM
at Wilberforce University
Wilberforce, Ohio | Gaston Lewis Gym
Sat Jan 26
2:00 PM
Fontbonne University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Wed Jan 30
7:00 PM
Berea College
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sat Feb 02
2:00 PM
Wilberforce University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Hall of Fame Game
Thu Feb 07
7:00 PM
Midway University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sun Feb 10
1:00 PM
Robert Morris University-Springfield
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Honoring Callan Taylor 1,000 PTS
Wed Feb 13
7:00 PM
Danville Area Community College
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Feb 21
6:00 PM
at Robert Morris University-Springfield
Springfield, Ill.
Sat Feb 23
2:00 PM
University of Cincinnati-Clermont
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Senior Day
Wed Mar 06
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Uniontown, Pa. USCAA Division I Nationals
Thu Mar 07
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Uniontown, Pa. USCAA Division I Nationals
Fri Mar 08
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Uniontown, Pa. USCAA Division I Nationals
Sat Mar 09
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Uniontown, Pa. USCAA Division I Nationals
View Full Schedule

Banner

Videos