Tabs

Breaking News
Headlines

Fouls Trip Up SMWC, Fall to Greenville 91-75

Women's Basketball

GREENVILLE, Ill.  – The Woods fell to Greenville University last night in a 75-91 loss that moves SMWC to 1-5 on the season. The Pomeroys were hampered by fouls throughout the game, committing 31 to Greenville’s 14. Natalie Nickless recorded 14 points for the team while also adding 3 rebounds, 1 assist, and 2 steals...

Pomeroy Comeback Not Enough Against Carlow; 0-2 on the Weekend

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY-OF-THE-WOODS, Ind. – The Saint Mary-of-the-Woods women's basketball team fell to the Celtics of Carlow University 91-82 this evening. The Pomeroys failed to rally after their loss on Saturday against Kentucky Christian despite some impressive scoring runs throughout the game. Sophomore Paeytyn Hayes led the team in scoring with 15 while also leading in rebounds with 8. Delaney Kendall would lead the team with 7 assists.

Pomeroy Basketball Signs South Vermillion's Berry to '20-'21 Class

Women's Basketball

CLINTON, Ind. – Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College women's basketball head coach Robert Belf announced the addition of Rebecca Berry to the 2020-2021 recruiting class. Berry signed her National Letter-of-Intent to play basketball for the Woods...

Pomeroys WBB Inks Alexandra Baver

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College women's basketball head coach Robert Belf announced the addition of Alexandra Baver to the 2019-2020 recruiting class. Baver signed her National Letter-of-Intent yesterday evening.

SMWC WBB Signs Natalie Nickless

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College women's basketball head coach Robert Belf announced the addition of Natalie Nickless to the 2019-2020 recruiting class. Nickless signed her National Letter-of-Intent this afternoon.

Pomeroys Basketball Signs Jayla Rogers

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College women's basketball head coach Robert Belf announced the addition of Jayla Rogers to the 2019-2020 recruiting class. Rogers signed her National Letter-of-Intent. She will add to the offensive unit of the team.

Pomeroys WBB Signs Kalyn Williams

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College women's basketball head coach Robert Belf announced the addition of Kalyn Williams to the 2019-2020 recruiting class. Williams signed her National Letter-of-Intent. She will add to the depth of the team and the offensive unit.

SMWC WBB Adds McNew to the '19 Recruiting Class

Women's Basketball

FRENCH LICK, Ind. - Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College women's basketball head coach Robert Belf announced the addition of Stevie McNew to the 2019-2020 recruiting class. McNew signed her National Letter-of-Intent and will be a great addition to the Pomeroy squad.

Pomeroys Women's Basketball Signs Darriyn Hackbarth

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College women's basketball head coach Robert Belf announced the addition of Darriyn Hackbart to the 2019-2020 recruiting class. Hackbarth signed her National Letter-of-Intent to play basketball for The Woods.

Five Women's Basketball Player's Earn USCAA Post Season Honors

Women's Basketball

UNIONTOWN, Pa. - The United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) announced it's All-American and National All-Academic Team honors at the 2019 USCAA National Championship Banquet yesterday. SMWC women's basketball was represented well by senior Callan Taylor and Delaney Kendall who earned USCAA All-American Honorable Mention honors. Callan Taylor, Kathryn Kraft, Mara Canada, and Maggie Reimer were named USCAA National All-Academic. Looking at women's basketball history, the program has now a total of 13 student-athletes have received USCAA All-American honors and 22 have made a USCAA National All-Academic Team.

Load More
Schedule

Events

Nov 20
Women's Basketball 6:30 PM EST
at Eureka College
Eureka, Ill. | Christine Bonati Bollwinkle Arena
Nov 23
Women's Basketball 1:00 PM EST
at Ohio Christian University
Circleville, Ohio | Maxwell Center
Nov 25
Women's Basketball 7:00 PM EST
vs. Lincoln University
Drip Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Dec 04
Women's Basketball 7:30 PM EST
at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Terre Haute, Ind. | Hulbert Arena
Dec 07
Women's Basketball 7:00 PM EST
at Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Mich. | Johnson Gymnasium

Results

Nov 14
Women's Basketball Final
at Greenville University
L, 91-75
Greenville, Ill. | H.J. Long Gymnasium
Nov 10
Women's Basketball Final
at Midway University
L, 89-67
Midway, Ky. | Marshall Gymnasium
Nov 09
Women's Basketball Final
at Brescia University
W, 87-83
Owensboro, Ky. | Moore Center
Nov 05
Women's Basketball Final
at Indiana University - Southeast
L, 115-83
New Albany, Ind. | IUSE Arena
Nov 03
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Carlow University
L, 91-82
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Nov 01
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Kentucky Christian University
L, 117-91
Men's Golf Honoring & Hawaiian Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Feb 23
Women's Basketball Final
vs. University of Cincinnati-Clermont
W, 93-64
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Senior Day
Feb 21
Women's Basketball Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield
W, 107-83
Springfield, Ill.
Feb 14
Women's Basketball Cancelled
vs. Wright State University-Lake Campus
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Feb 13
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Danville Area Community College
W, 90-67
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Feb 10
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Robert Morris University-Springfield
W, 101-83
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Honoring Callan Taylor 1,000 PTS
Feb 07
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Midway University
L, 90-77
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Feb 02
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Wilberforce University
L, 100-77
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Hall of Fame Game
Jan 30
Women's Basketball Cancelled
vs. Berea College
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Jan 26
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Fontbonne University
L, 106-87
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Jan 23
Women's Basketball Cancelled
at Wilberforce University
Wilberforce, Ohio | Gaston Lewis Gym
Jan 22
Women's Basketball Final
at Brescia University
L, 110-71
Owensboro, Ky. | Moore Center
Jan 17
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Lincoln College
L, 100-78
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Jan 08
Women's Basketball Final
at Lincoln Christian University
L, 99-91
Lincoln, Ill. | Gaston Arena
Dec 21
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Brescia University
L, 107-83
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center

ads

Scoreboard

No Event
Tue Nov 01
Final
vs. Brescia L, 130-95
Fri Nov 04
Final
vs. Wright State - Lake Campus W, 101-57
@ Southern State
Sat Nov 05
Final
vs. Kentucky Christian L, 96-83
@ Southern State
Sat Nov 12
Final
vs. Trinity Christian L, 95-73
Tue Nov 15
Final
at Blackburn W, 111-87
Mon Nov 21
Final
vs. Rose-Hulman L, 85-58
Dorsett Automotive Crosstown Classic
Sat Dec 03
Final
vs. Berea L, 113-89
Fri Dec 09
Final
vs. MacMurray W, 86-76
@ Greenville Invitational
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Greenville L, 112-52
Wed Dec 14
Final
vs. Spalding L, 99-89
Tue Dec 20
Final
at Brescia L, 94-60
Wed Dec 21
at Robert Morris-Peoria W, 94-87
Thu Jan 05
Final
at Oakland City L, 132-67
Sat Jan 07
Final
vs. Southern State CC W, 119-43
Thu Jan 12
Final
at Cincinnati-Clermont L, 89-75
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Berea L, 117-75
Thu Jan 19
Final
vs. Oakland City L, 127-85
Sun Jan 22
Final
vs. Silver Lake L, 87-81
@ Andrews University
Mon Jan 23
Final
at Andrews University W, 84-35
Fri Jan 27
Final
vs. Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 111-42
Sat Feb 04
Final
vs. Cincinnati-Clermont L, 85-83
Tue Feb 07
Final
at Wilberforce L, 84-79
Sat Feb 11
11:00 AM EST
vs. Alumni Game
RSVP to Coach Ballenger at aballenger@smwc.edu
Sat Feb 11
Final
vs. Robert Morris-Peoria W, 99-55
Wed Feb 15
Final
vs. Danville CC W, 98-76
Sat Feb 18
Final
vs. Rochester College L, 88-66
Senior Day
Sun Feb 19
Final
vs. Rochester College L, 98-48
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 89-60
Fri Oct 13
Final
vs. Danville Community College W, 96-71
Wed Oct 18
Final
vs. Lakeland Exhibition L, 89-79
Thu Oct 26
Final
vs. Olney Central Exhibition L, 93-77
Sat Nov 04
Final
vs. Brescia University L, 100-89
Tue Nov 14
Final
vs. Lincoln Christian University W, 98-90
Sat Nov 18
Final
vs. Blackburn College W, 82-72
Mon Nov 20
Final
at Fontbonne College L, 93-86
St. Louis, Mo.
Wed Nov 29
Final
at Rose-Hulman L, 98-54
Terre Haute, Ind.
Sat Dec 02
Final
at IU Southeast L, 110-80
New Albany, Ind.
Fri Dec 08
Final
vs. Greenville L, 92-71
Sat Dec 09
Final
vs. MacMurray W, 108-101
Mon Dec 18
Final
at Berea L, 110-48
Berea, Ky.
Tue Dec 19
Final
vs. Cincinnati-Clermont W, 87-85
@ SAC Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Dec 22
Final
at Brescia L, 105-90
Owensboro, Ky.
Thu Jan 04
Final
at Illinois Tech W, 90-58
Sat Jan 06
Final
vs. Cincinnati Christian L, 93-66
Wed Jan 10
Final
vs. IU-Northwest L, 108-59
Wed Jan 17
Final
vs. Berea L, 111-76
Sat Jan 20
Final
at Danville Area CC W, 84-58
Danville, Ill.
Fri Jan 26
Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 79-57
Wed Jan 31
Final
vs. Wilberforce University L, 106-82
Sat Feb 03
Final
vs. Cincinnati-Clermont W, 109-71
Athletic Hall of Fame Game
Mon Feb 05
Final
at Blackburn College W, 95-87
Fri Feb 16
Final
at Wright State - Lake Campus W, 112-71
Celina, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Spalding University L, 102-74
Louisville, Ky.
Sat Feb 24
Final
vs. Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 104-64
Senior Day
Wed Feb 28
Final
at Paul Quinn College L, 91-78
USCAA Basketball National Championships - Quarterfinal
Thu Mar 01
Final
at Dean College W, 65-58
USCAA Basketball National Championships - Consolation Bracket @ Uniontown, PA
Fri Nov 02
Final
at Midway University L, 108-67
Midway, Ky. | Marshall Gymnasium
Tue Nov 06
Final
vs. Indiana University-Southeast L, 88-70
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Nov 08
Final
at Lincoln College L, 114-83
Lincoln, Ill. | Jack D. Nutt Arena
Mon Nov 12
Final
at Blackburn College W, 103-99
Carlinville, Ill. | Woodward Center
Thu Nov 15
Final
at Carlow University W, 84-83
Pittsburgh, Pa. | Penn State-Beaver
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Penn State-Beaver L, 90-68
Penn State-Beaver Invite
Sun Nov 18
Final
vs. Washington Adventist University L, 84-74
@ Monaca, PA Penn State-Beaver Invite
Wed Nov 28
Final
vs. Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology L, 91-55
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Dorsett Automotive Crosstown Classic
Mon Dec 03
Final
at Earlham College L, 102-64
Richmond, Ind. | Druley Performance Gym
Fri Dec 07
Final
vs. Greenville College L, 92-61
@ Bill Wall Gymnasium Bill Wall Gym | MacMurray Invite
Sat Dec 08
Final
at MacMurray College W, 111-98
Bill Wall Gym | MacMurray Invite
Mon Dec 17
Final
at Berea College L, 118-66
Berea, Ky. | Seabury Center
Tue Dec 18
Final
at University of Cincinnati-Clermont W, 96-73
Batavia, Ohio | Student Activities Center
Fri Dec 21
Final
vs. Brescia University L, 107-83
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Jan 08
Final
at Lincoln Christian University L, 99-91
Lincoln, Ill. | Gaston Arena
Thu Jan 17
Final
vs. Lincoln College L, 100-78
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Jan 22
Final
at Brescia University L, 110-71
Owensboro, Ky. | Moore Center
Wed Jan 23
Cancelled
at Wilberforce University
Wilberforce, Ohio | Gaston Lewis Gym
Sat Jan 26
Final
vs. Fontbonne University L, 106-87
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Wed Jan 30
Cancelled
vs. Berea College
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sat Feb 02
Final
vs. Wilberforce University L, 100-77
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Hall of Fame Game
Thu Feb 07
Final
vs. Midway University L, 90-77
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sun Feb 10
Final
vs. Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 101-83
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Honoring Callan Taylor 1,000 PTS
Wed Feb 13
Final
vs. Danville Area Community College W, 90-67
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Feb 14
Cancelled
vs. Wright State University-Lake Campus
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Feb 21
Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 107-83
Springfield, Ill.
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. University of Cincinnati-Clermont W, 93-64
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Senior Day
Fri Nov 01
Final
vs. Kentucky Christian University L, 117-91
Men's Golf Honoring & Hawaiian Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sun Nov 03
Final
vs. Carlow University L, 91-82
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Nov 05
Final
at Indiana University - Southeast L, 115-83
New Albany, Ind. | IUSE Arena
Sat Nov 09
Final
at Brescia University W, 87-83
Owensboro, Ky. | Moore Center
Sun Nov 10
Final
at Midway University L, 89-67
Midway, Ky. | Marshall Gymnasium
Thu Nov 14
Final
at Greenville University L, 91-75
Greenville, Ill. | H.J. Long Gymnasium
Wed Nov 20
6:30 PM EST
at Eureka College
Eureka, Ill. | Christine Bonati Bollwinkle Arena
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM EST
at Ohio Christian University
Circleville, Ohio | Maxwell Center
Mon Nov 25
7:00 PM EST
vs. Lincoln University
Drip Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM EST
at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Terre Haute, Ind. | Hulbert Arena
Sat Dec 07
7:00 PM EST
at Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Mich. | Johnson Gymnasium
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM EST
at University of Cincinnati - Clermont
Batavia, Ohio | Student Activities Center
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM EST
at Campbellsville University - Harrodsburg
Harrodsburg, Ky. | Hawkins Athletic Complex
Tue Jan 07
7:00 PM EST
vs. Lincoln Christian University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM EST
vs. Wilberforce
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Wed Jan 15
6:00 PM EST
at Danville Area Community College
Danville, Ill. | Mary Miller Center
Thu Jan 23
8:00 PM EST
at Crowley's Ridge College
Paragould, Ark. | Crowley's Ridge Gymnasium
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM EST
at Cottey College
Paragould, Ark. | Crowley's Ridge Gymnasium
Wed Jan 29
6:30 PM EST
at Lincoln College
Lincoln, Ill. | Davidson-Sheffer Gymnasium
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM EST
vs. Midway University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Feb 06
7:00 PM EST
vs. Brescia University
Jersey Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM EST
vs. Welch College
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Feb 11
5:30 PM EST
at Wilberforce
Wilberforce, Ohio | Gaston Lewis Gymnasium
Thu Feb 13
6:00 PM EST
vs. Andrews University
Valentine's Game | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM EST
vs. University of Cincinnati - Clermont
Senior Day | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Banner

Videos