Tabs

Breaking News
Headlines

Pomeroys Down CU-Harrodsburg 92-90 behind Kendall, Hubbard

Women's Basketball

HARRODSBURG, Ky. – The Saint Mary-of-the-Woods (SMWC) women's basketball team (4-12) upset Campbellsville University-Harrodsburg (10-6) last night 92-90 behind two huge free throws in the closing seconds by Delaney Kendall (19 points). The Pomeroys found...

Women's Basketball Falls to DACC 67-71

Women's Basketball

DANVILLE, Ill. – The Saint Mary-of-the-Woods (SMWC) women's basketball team (3-12) lost to Danville Area Community College (5-7) last night 67-71. The Pomeroys were led by Avalee Jeffers with 15 points, 2 assists, and 2 steals. Behind her was Paetyn Hayes with 10 points, 6 rebounds, 2 assists, and 3 steals.

Wilberforce’s Aggressive Play Drops SMWC 58-70.

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. – The Saint Mary-of-the-Woods (SMWC) women’s basketball team (3-11) fell to the visiting Bulldogs of Wilberforce University (9-5) today 58-70. The Woods struggled to come out from Wilberforce’s fast defensive play-style as they would record their lowest point total of the season...

Pomeroys Rout Red Lions 100-51 Behind Jeffers, Rogers

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. – The Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College (SMWC) Women’s Basketball team (3-10) stormed into the new year with a 100-51 win over Lincoln Christian (2-10) behind Avalee Jeffers’ 23 points and Jayla Roger’s first career double-double.

Pomeroys Edged by Lincoln College 124-111

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. – The Saint Mary-of-the-Woods (SMWC) women's basketball team were unable to make the comeback against the Lynx of Lincoln College this evening in a 124-111 loss. The team was led in scoring by Delaney Kendall with 18 points, followed by Regan Hubbard with 13. Brianna Smith pulled down 10 boards and Delaney Kendall posted a team-leading 7 assists...

Fouls Trip Up SMWC, Fall to Greenville 91-75

Women's Basketball

GREENVILLE, Ill.  – The Woods fell to Greenville University last night in a 75-91 loss that moves SMWC to 1-5 on the season. The Pomeroys were hampered by fouls throughout the game, committing 31 to Greenville’s 14. Natalie Nickless recorded 14 points for the team while also adding 3 rebounds, 1 assist, and 2 steals...

Pomeroy Comeback Not Enough Against Carlow; 0-2 on the Weekend

Women's Basketball

SAINT MARY-OF-THE-WOODS, Ind. – The Saint Mary-of-the-Woods women's basketball team fell to the Celtics of Carlow University 91-82 this evening. The Pomeroys failed to rally after their loss on Saturday against Kentucky Christian despite some impressive scoring runs throughout the game. Sophomore Paeytyn Hayes led the team in scoring with 15 while also leading in rebounds with 8. Delaney Kendall would lead the team with 7 assists.

Load More
Schedule

Events

Jan 23
Women's Basketball 8:00 PM EST
at Crowley's Ridge College
Paragould, Ark. | Crowley's Ridge Gymnasium
Jan 24
Women's Basketball 8:00 PM EST
at Cottey College
Paragould, Ark. | Crowley's Ridge Gymnasium
Jan 29
Women's Basketball 6:30 PM EST
at Lincoln College
Lincoln, Ill. | Davidson-Sheffer Gymnasium
Feb 01
Women's Basketball 3:00 PM EST
vs. Midway University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Feb 06
Women's Basketball 7:00 PM EST
vs. Brescia University
Jersey Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center

Results

Jan 18
Women's Basketball Final
at Campbellsville University - Harrodsburg
W, 92-90
Harrodsburg, Ky. | Hawkins Athletic Complex
Jan 15
Women's Basketball Final
at Danville Area Community College
L, 71-67
Danville, Ill. | Mary Miller Center
Jan 11
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Wilberforce
L, 70-58
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Jan 07
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Lincoln Christian University
W, 100-51
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Dec 15
Women's Basketball Final
at University of Cincinnati - Clermont
L, 105-101
Batavia, Ohio | Student Activities Center
Dec 07
Women's Basketball Final
at Andrews University
W, 87-81
Berrien Springs, Mich. | Johnson Gymnasium
Dec 04
Women's Basketball Final
at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
L, 66-61
Terre Haute, Ind. | Hulbert Arena
Nov 25
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Lincoln College
L, 124-111
Drip Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Nov 23
Women's Basketball Final
at Ohio Christian University
L, 125-73
Circleville, Ohio | Maxwell Center
Nov 20
Women's Basketball Final
at Eureka College
L, 96-78
Eureka, Ill. | Christine Bonati Bollwinkle Arena
Nov 14
Women's Basketball Final
at Greenville University
L, 91-75
Greenville, Ill. | H.J. Long Gymnasium
Nov 10
Women's Basketball Final
at Midway University
L, 89-67
Midway, Ky. | Marshall Gymnasium
Nov 09
Women's Basketball Final
at Brescia University
W, 87-83
Owensboro, Ky. | Moore Center
Nov 05
Women's Basketball Final
at Indiana University - Southeast
L, 115-83
New Albany, Ind. | IUSE Arena
Nov 03
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Carlow University
L, 91-82
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Nov 01
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Kentucky Christian University
L, 117-91
Men's Golf Honoring & Hawaiian Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Feb 23
Women's Basketball Final
vs. University of Cincinnati-Clermont
W, 93-64
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Senior Day
Feb 21
Women's Basketball Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield
W, 107-83
Springfield, Ill.
Feb 14
Women's Basketball Cancelled
vs. Wright State University-Lake Campus
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Feb 13
Women's Basketball Final
vs. Danville Area Community College
W, 90-67
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center

ads

Scoreboard

No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Nov 01
Final
vs. Brescia L, 130-95
Fri Nov 04
Final
vs. Wright State - Lake Campus W, 101-57
@ Southern State
Sat Nov 05
Final
vs. Kentucky Christian L, 96-83
@ Southern State
Sat Nov 12
Final
vs. Trinity Christian L, 95-73
Tue Nov 15
Final
at Blackburn W, 111-87
Mon Nov 21
Final
vs. Rose-Hulman L, 85-58
Dorsett Automotive Crosstown Classic
Sat Dec 03
Final
vs. Berea L, 113-89
Fri Dec 09
Final
vs. MacMurray W, 86-76
@ Greenville Invitational
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Greenville L, 112-52
Wed Dec 14
Final
vs. Spalding L, 99-89
Tue Dec 20
Final
at Brescia L, 94-60
Wed Dec 21
at Robert Morris-Peoria W, 94-87
Thu Jan 05
Final
at Oakland City L, 132-67
Sat Jan 07
Final
vs. Southern State CC W, 119-43
Thu Jan 12
Final
at Cincinnati-Clermont L, 89-75
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Berea L, 117-75
Thu Jan 19
Final
vs. Oakland City L, 127-85
Sun Jan 22
Final
vs. Silver Lake L, 87-81
@ Andrews University
Mon Jan 23
Final
at Andrews University W, 84-35
Fri Jan 27
Final
vs. Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 111-42
Sat Feb 04
Final
vs. Cincinnati-Clermont L, 85-83
Tue Feb 07
Final
at Wilberforce L, 84-79
Sat Feb 11
11:00 AM EST
vs. Alumni Game
RSVP to Coach Ballenger at aballenger@smwc.edu
Sat Feb 11
Final
vs. Robert Morris-Peoria W, 99-55
Wed Feb 15
Final
vs. Danville CC W, 98-76
Sat Feb 18
Final
vs. Rochester College L, 88-66
Senior Day
Sun Feb 19
Final
vs. Rochester College L, 98-48
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 89-60
Fri Oct 13
Final
vs. Danville Community College W, 96-71
Wed Oct 18
Final
vs. Lakeland Exhibition L, 89-79
Thu Oct 26
Final
vs. Olney Central Exhibition L, 93-77
Sat Nov 04
Final
vs. Brescia University L, 100-89
Tue Nov 14
Final
vs. Lincoln Christian University W, 98-90
Sat Nov 18
Final
vs. Blackburn College W, 82-72
Mon Nov 20
Final
at Fontbonne College L, 93-86
St. Louis, Mo.
Wed Nov 29
Final
at Rose-Hulman L, 98-54
Terre Haute, Ind.
Sat Dec 02
Final
at IU Southeast L, 110-80
New Albany, Ind.
Fri Dec 08
Final
vs. Greenville L, 92-71
Sat Dec 09
Final
vs. MacMurray W, 108-101
Mon Dec 18
Final
at Berea L, 110-48
Berea, Ky.
Tue Dec 19
Final
vs. Cincinnati-Clermont W, 87-85
@ SAC Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Dec 22
Final
at Brescia L, 105-90
Owensboro, Ky.
Thu Jan 04
Final
at Illinois Tech W, 90-58
Sat Jan 06
Final
vs. Cincinnati Christian L, 93-66
Wed Jan 10
Final
vs. IU-Northwest L, 108-59
Wed Jan 17
Final
vs. Berea L, 111-76
Sat Jan 20
Final
at Danville Area CC W, 84-58
Danville, Ill.
Fri Jan 26
Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 79-57
Wed Jan 31
Final
vs. Wilberforce University L, 106-82
Sat Feb 03
Final
vs. Cincinnati-Clermont W, 109-71
Athletic Hall of Fame Game
Mon Feb 05
Final
at Blackburn College W, 95-87
Fri Feb 16
Final
at Wright State - Lake Campus W, 112-71
Celina, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Spalding University L, 102-74
Louisville, Ky.
Sat Feb 24
Final
vs. Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 104-64
Senior Day
Wed Feb 28
Final
at Paul Quinn College L, 91-78
USCAA Basketball National Championships - Quarterfinal
Thu Mar 01
Final
at Dean College W, 65-58
USCAA Basketball National Championships - Consolation Bracket @ Uniontown, PA
Fri Nov 02
Final
at Midway University L, 108-67
Midway, Ky. | Marshall Gymnasium
Tue Nov 06
Final
vs. Indiana University-Southeast L, 88-70
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Nov 08
Final
at Lincoln College L, 114-83
Lincoln, Ill. | Jack D. Nutt Arena
Mon Nov 12
Final
at Blackburn College W, 103-99
Carlinville, Ill. | Woodward Center
Thu Nov 15
Final
at Carlow University W, 84-83
Pittsburgh, Pa. | Penn State-Beaver
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Penn State-Beaver L, 90-68
Penn State-Beaver Invite
Sun Nov 18
Final
vs. Washington Adventist University L, 84-74
@ Monaca, PA Penn State-Beaver Invite
Wed Nov 28
Final
vs. Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology L, 91-55
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Dorsett Automotive Crosstown Classic
Mon Dec 03
Final
at Earlham College L, 102-64
Richmond, Ind. | Druley Performance Gym
Fri Dec 07
Final
vs. Greenville College L, 92-61
@ Bill Wall Gymnasium Bill Wall Gym | MacMurray Invite
Sat Dec 08
Final
at MacMurray College W, 111-98
Bill Wall Gym | MacMurray Invite
Mon Dec 17
Final
at Berea College L, 118-66
Berea, Ky. | Seabury Center
Tue Dec 18
Final
at University of Cincinnati-Clermont W, 96-73
Batavia, Ohio | Student Activities Center
Fri Dec 21
Final
vs. Brescia University L, 107-83
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Jan 08
Final
at Lincoln Christian University L, 99-91
Lincoln, Ill. | Gaston Arena
Thu Jan 17
Final
vs. Lincoln College L, 100-78
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Jan 22
Final
at Brescia University L, 110-71
Owensboro, Ky. | Moore Center
Wed Jan 23
Cancelled
at Wilberforce University
Wilberforce, Ohio | Gaston Lewis Gym
Sat Jan 26
Final
vs. Fontbonne University L, 106-87
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Wed Jan 30
Cancelled
vs. Berea College
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sat Feb 02
Final
vs. Wilberforce University L, 100-77
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Hall of Fame Game
Thu Feb 07
Final
vs. Midway University L, 90-77
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sun Feb 10
Final
vs. Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 101-83
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Honoring Callan Taylor 1,000 PTS
Wed Feb 13
Final
vs. Danville Area Community College W, 90-67
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Feb 14
Cancelled
vs. Wright State University-Lake Campus
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Feb 21
Final
at Robert Morris University-Springfield W, 107-83
Springfield, Ill.
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. University of Cincinnati-Clermont W, 93-64
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center | Senior Day
Fri Nov 01
Final
vs. Kentucky Christian University L, 117-91
Men's Golf Honoring & Hawaiian Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sun Nov 03
Final
vs. Carlow University L, 91-82
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Nov 05
Final
at Indiana University - Southeast L, 115-83
New Albany, Ind. | IUSE Arena
Sat Nov 09
Final
at Brescia University W, 87-83
Owensboro, Ky. | Moore Center
Sun Nov 10
Final
at Midway University L, 89-67
Midway, Ky. | Marshall Gymnasium
Thu Nov 14
Final
at Greenville University L, 91-75
Greenville, Ill. | H.J. Long Gymnasium
Wed Nov 20
Final
at Eureka College L, 96-78
Eureka, Ill. | Christine Bonati Bollwinkle Arena
Sat Nov 23
Final
at Ohio Christian University L, 125-73
Circleville, Ohio | Maxwell Center
Mon Nov 25
Final
vs. Lincoln College L, 124-111
Drip Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Wed Dec 04
Final
at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology L, 66-61
Terre Haute, Ind. | Hulbert Arena
Sat Dec 07
Final
at Andrews University W, 87-81
Berrien Springs, Mich. | Johnson Gymnasium
Sun Dec 15
Final
at University of Cincinnati - Clermont L, 105-101
Batavia, Ohio | Student Activities Center
Tue Jan 07
Final
vs. Lincoln Christian University W, 100-51
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sat Jan 11
Final
vs. Wilberforce L, 70-58
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Wed Jan 15
Final
at Danville Area Community College L, 71-67
Danville, Ill. | Mary Miller Center
Sat Jan 18
Final
at Campbellsville University - Harrodsburg W, 92-90
Harrodsburg, Ky. | Hawkins Athletic Complex
Thu Jan 23
8:00 PM EST
at Crowley's Ridge College
Paragould, Ark. | Crowley's Ridge Gymnasium
Fri Jan 24
8:00 PM EST
at Cottey College
Paragould, Ark. | Crowley's Ridge Gymnasium
Wed Jan 29
6:30 PM EST
at Lincoln College
Lincoln, Ill. | Davidson-Sheffer Gymnasium
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM EST
vs. Midway University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Thu Feb 06
7:00 PM EST
vs. Brescia University
Jersey Night | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM EST
vs. Welch College
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Tue Feb 11
5:30 PM EST
at Wilberforce
Wilberforce, Ohio | Gaston Lewis Gymnasium
Thu Feb 13
6:00 PM EST
vs. Andrews University
Valentine's Game | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM EST
vs. University of Cincinnati - Clermont
Senior Day | Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | Knoerle Center
No Event
View Full Schedule

Banner

Videos